Background information

In recognition of Stuart Turner, who passed away in May 2021, EEMUA announced a new award to honour his memory.

Stuart was passionate about the potential for EEMUA to benefit industry, and always willing to roll up his sleeves to help that potential be realised. Whatever he was doing, he brought that passion into the association, and played a huge part in its success. Whether as a member of the Storage Tanks Committee, Chair of a Working Group on guidance for pressure testing, as a Board Member, or any of the roles he carried out.

The aim of the Stuart Turner Award is simple; to recognise an employee of a Member organisation who has made a significant contribution to EEMUA. EEMUA believes the award is both a fitting tribute for Stuart, and a recognition of our wonderful volunteers.

How to Enter

Individuals can nominate someone who is a significant contributor and participant on a Technical Committee, Forum, Panel, Working Group or other EEMUA group by submitting a Nomination Form before the 31 July 2024 deadline.

What are the prizes?

The prize is:

A free place at the EEMUA Conference 2025 being held on 26 and 27 March .

EEMUA Award Winner role includes: 

Being an "EEMUA ambassador”, promoting the wider industry (and the organisation)

Contributing to a blog about their working life

Opportunity to speak at a relevant EEMUA Seminar or present a webinar

Previous winners


From Left to Right: Andrew Walker, Principal Engineer, SABIC UK Petrochemicals (2021), Philip Enegela, INEOS O&P Europe (2022) and Huw Jones, Dow Silicones UK (2023).